Out Of Time

So sorry, I am out of time to do more than say that we had an excellent workshop at Sue Lancaster’s (Stitched Up and Fleeced) last Saturday.  Everyone worked really hard, and best of all they all picked up on the techniques and were quickly taking them in their own directions.  I promise to post some pictures and tell you more in a couple of weeks time.  In the meantime I am off to Hong Kong to visit my eldest son who is studying at the university there for a year, and I will also be demonstrating at Stitches at the NEC (Monday and Tuesday only).  For those that do not know, Stitches is the trade show for the craft and creative industries, and I will be on the All About Crafts and Pottery Crafts Stand so do come and say hello if you are able to.

By way of compensation for total lack of pictures of the Sheffield workshop in this post, here is something I made earlier – a lot earlier, in fact years ago.  It was a project for Craft Stamper Magazine, but I don’t think I have shown it on the blog before.  The impressed texture is made using the key in the picture.

