On Line Magazine for Creative Folk

My Creative Diva cover for issue 6

My Creative Diva cover for issue 6

Have you started reading some of the wonderful on line versions of magazines that are available now?  I subscribe to some so I can avoid a paper mountain and carry them with me on my tablet wherever I go.  Reading a magazine instead of getting stuck into a book can be just the right thing on occasions as they are easy to dip into when you only have a short bit of reading time.

A new on line magazine has come to my attention and I thought you might like to take a squizz at it for yourselves.  It is called My Creative Diva magazine, and is dedicated to all manner of creative activities from art and crafts to cooking and fashion.  Joan Gordon, who’s brainchild this is, was the editor of the Guild of Master Craftsmen’s Making Jewellery magazine.  She still writes for them, but is putting a lot of energy behind her new venture.

Individual artists and craftsmen are interviewed, and there is so much inspiration in its virtual pages, that I am sure you will enjoy checking out some of the back copies.  At the moment they are free to see, but this will change to a subscription service.  For those who worry about what a “tablet” is, and how a magazine fits onto a pill, you don’t need to concern yourselves, you can read it on your computer or Ipad too!

My Creative Diva will be featuring an article on my Nolitex exhibition Out There which we staged at Easton Walled Gardens last August.  I have blogged about the exhibition, but you can see more on the Nolitex blog, and of course, read all about it when the new edition of My Creative Diva comes out on the 10th March.

Digitalis Fanciflora at Easton Walled Gardens

Digitalis Fanciflora at Easton Walled Gardens

