Jewel Enamels and Textiles at Hobbycraft

Goodness, I thought I had set this one up to post whilst I was away on my hols.  Sorry about that, but here it is, unadulterated, but rather belated!

Will you be there?

Will I see you at Hobbycraft / Sewing For Pleasure / Fashion, Embroidery and Stitch at the NEC in March?  If not, why not?  (I have my Bossy Hat on now!) It is a great show to go to, plenty to see, people to meet and loads to buy.  The three shows in one give everyone a wonderful opportunity to explore ideas and materials that are not in their usual repertoire.

Nolitex, the exhibiting group to which I belong, will be on ZM10 in the Fashion Embroidery and Stitch section along with all sorts of other groups, guilds and colleges keen to show you their work.  We will have a selection of pieces from Out There, our summer 2012 exhibition that was held at Easton Walled Gardens in Lincolnshire. Everything was set in and amongst the plants, vegetables and trees of the garden.  Bringing some of the exhibits in side to the NEC will give them a new dynamic, and Visitors will have another opportunity to get a taste of what was a very exciting and challenging event.  I can’t tell you which of my work will be there yet, so it will be a surprise, but I hope you will enjoy what you see.

Digitalis Fanciflora at Easton Walled Gardens

Digitalis Fanciflora at Easton Walled Gardens

It might be my glove flowers Digitalis Fanciflora (many of you contributed to these)

DWP_1367

Or The Watchers, made of hundreds of individually crafted Cloud Clay faces

DWP_1494

Or perhaps Moon Garden, created from silk and leaves and natural materials.

On Thursday 21st March and Sunday 24th, I will be demonstrating Jewel Enamels on the Jewellery Maker TV stand at lunch time.  I don’t have the exact schedule yet, but when I do I will let you know.  So if you are at the show on either of these two days, do come and say hello to me on either stand.

