Friendly Plastic In Print – again

Making Jewellery Magazine November 2013

Making Jewellery Magazine November 2013

 

I should have mentioned this a while ago, but life got in the way, sorry.  Making Jewellery magazine have featured another of my Friendly Plastic projects in the November issue.  The magazine is full of fantastic projects by lots of well known jewellery designers including polymer clay artist Alison Gallant (she organised the recent Polydays polymer clay weekend that I went to with Debbie Bulford, Neet Hickson and Wendy Kirk), and JMTV wire work artist Laura Binding (exuberant wire working wonder!).

My project was inspired by the amazing Helen Briel who is a world renowned polymer clay artist, and I have taken her basic idea and adapted it to suit  Friendly Plastic and Gilding flake.  It is fun and easy to do, and there are endless variations on the theme.

Thinking of JMTV, the next Jewel Enamel and Friendly Plastic show will be on the 20th November 9am – 1pm, I hope I will have your company.

Other things to tell you are that there will be some new stuff on the website this week, and I will be doing another blog post showcasing other peoples work very soon.  I love sharing with you all the very clever things that other Friendly Plastic people do, it is always inspiring.

If you are wanting a Friendly Plastic class, Rufford Craft Centre have announced their new course brochure for 2014 and it will feature my Medieval Jewellery in Modern Materials class which of course involves loads of Friendly Plastic. The class is on April 12th, and I will let you know more in a week or two, but you can book directly with me any time you like.  Places are limited of course, but parking isn’t!  Rufford is a great place to visit whether you are taking a class, browsing their shop, viewing an exhibition or strolling round the lake and the park.

