Whatamess

I am ploughing on in the vain hope that I will eventually bring order to chaos and tidy my studio enough to be able to begin creative working again.  As you can see, I am a long way off.

Depressingly in nedd of attention

Some areas of the studio display a modicum of order:

A degree of order

Others, however, do not!

Unappealing mess

The trouble is that my head is so full of ideas that I want to try out, that I really don’t want to spend the time clearing up before I begin.  Perhaps I shall just sit and contemplate the chaos and think who to pass on the Pico award to that I have been presented wtih by Leonie.  Being a new blogger I was unaware of these awards, apparently they are given by other bloggers who like what you do (criteria listed below), which is in itself an accolade, and you then have to pass them on to other bloggers who’s work and contribution to blogging and crafting you admire.  Below ismy list of who I nominate for the award and also the list of criteria which I am supposed to display so that you all can see what the award is all about.  Do follow the links to the other blogs and see if you like them as much as I do. 

I have to say Leonie, that you have put me in a dilemma as I would have put you on my list of 5 great blogs as I love what you do, and the way that you do it, and the fact that you always make me laugh.  You are always you; no pretensions, no airs, just straight down the line Leonie, and I love you for it!

  1. You have to pick 5 blogs that you consider deserve this award for their creativity, design, interesting
    material, and also contributes to the blogging community, no matter what language.
  2. Each award has to have the name of the author and also a link to his or her blog to be visited by everyone.
  3. Each award winner has to show the award and put the name and link to the blog that has given her or him the award itself.
  4. Award-winner and the one who has given the prize have to show the link of “Arte y Pico” blog , so everyone will know the origin of this award.  http://arteypico.blogspot.com/
  5. To show these rules.

 The lovely laughing Leonie who gave me my award: Leonies blog

 I would  like to make the Pico award to the following blogs:

Linda Peterson (polymer clay artist extraordinaire)

Dale Rollerson

Sharon

Chrissie Day

Plastic Masters

And just to show you that I have not abandonded all my creativity in favour of looking at my mess, here is a photo of a very simple necklace made using Friendly Plastic which has been foiled on the reverse.

Twisted necklace

