I’m Back

I know I abandoned you all, and I can only apologise. The mitigating circumstances were two close family bereavements in 2 weeks.  It took a really good holiday in Australia to put me back on track again and ready to talk to the world.  Creativity levels are still somewhat low, but I can feel a little tickling in the back of my brain and I know something will begin to come to life again soon.  As you can see from the photo below, the weather and scenery were uninspiring!!!  Actually, it was freezing in the Southern Highlands, and so too were the Blue Mountains, so this photo does not show the sleet, snow and rain, nor the layers of clothing and scarves we wore.

Huskisson, Jervis Bay

 
Huskisson, Jervis Bay

 

But the aim of the holiday was not to achieve a tan, but to see friends and family and relax and regroup after a tough time.  I have to say that the snorkel ling on the Barrier Reef was truly amazing.

In the mean time, if any of you are going to be at the GMEX centre this week for the Stitch and Creative Crafts Show  (31st August – 2nd September), then come along and say hello as I will be demonstrating on the Origin Publishing Stand.  I will have my DVDs and some kits for sale, but mostly I will be peddling information and inspiration.  Hope to see you there.

