Blue Is The Colour

Midnight Mystery 1

Midnight Mystery 1

This beautiful bag was made proves that some students finish off projects started in class!  Margaret Nash from Grimsby Embroider Group raced to finish this lovey bag in time for her grandaughter’s school prom.  She began the bag when I went to Grimbsy back in May to teach my class “Chiffon and Lace”.  The day is all about combining sheer fabrics with Friendly Plastic Lacework (see post for 11th May 2008) to create structure for the bag plus a neat finish and handles. 

Margaret kindly sent me some great photos of her finished bag which looks beautiful.  Her grandaughter  does justice to Margaret’s hard work and creative talents by looking stunning in her  midnight blue dress, so elegantly accessorised with a unique work of art.

 

Margaret did not have time to make the twisted handles I demonstrated in class so she very cleverly came up with her own version:

 

Thank you Margaret for sending me in the photos, I will put them up on the web site too.  I bet your grandaughter was delighted with the bag, it really is beautiful.

Don’t forget, if you are over in the Manchester area this weekend (29th – 31st August) come to the GMEX centre for the Stitch and Creative Craft Show and say hello to me, I will be demonstrating FP on the Origin Publishing Stand;  I would love to see you.

