Talking To Myself

I know I said I was back, but I think I probably wasn’t, at least not properly back on the ball and involved again.  All this losing relatives bit seems to take more getting over than I had thought.  So I apologise for this sporadic posting, and I hope I will not abandon my blog  for so long again.   Mind you I am probably talking to myself again as you have all given up on me long since.

However, I do have some good news for those of you who have been after a little crock pot like mine for heating your water for Friendly Plastic,and have not been able to find one.  Makro are doing some multi cookers by Hendi for £14.99 plus VAT and although these are bigger than my little dinky one, it does mean that you can take on bigger projects.  It appears to have thermostatic controls and a non stick lining.  Go get one and tell me if it is any good.  I can’t give you a web link because their site appears to be down.

Makro Multi cooker

The news on the creative front is that I am sporadically working on developing things for our next Nolitex Exhibition which is based on the theme of Coast (title still to be decided).  We have a preliminary exhibition at the Spotlight Gallery in Newark in Feb and March 2009 which will be a taster for the main event in 2010.  Fishing, nets, trawlers, lobster pots and the old glass marker buoys etc are my inspiration.
The Rare Bird web site is still being worked upon (the new one) and I hope to have it up and running in the not too distant future.  There will be new products, new projects and a whole new feel to the site.
I am off to go and sort out the troublesome VAT issue that is consuming so many small business people today.
