Gone

The Friendly Plastic Jewellery course at Tintern Abbey on 25th and 26th September is now full except for 1 place left on the Saturday only.  

I am sorry if you missed the opportunity or could not make those dates.  However, if you are interested in either putting your name down on a Reserve list for the course, or in registering your interest in another course that I might arrange, please  email  me on lizwelch@rarebird.ltd.uk and let me know the following:  

1) what part of the country you would like a course in

2) What sort of focus you would  like for the course (jewellery, textiles, card making, masks, bags, etc)

3) whether you might know of a good venue to run the course in.  

If you are more than 2 hours away from Nottingham, then it might make sense to make it a 2 day course, otherwise I am happy to do a single day.  

sleeping

I am feeling a bit on the tired side today as I was fully occupied yesterday at Solihull Embroiderers Guild where I gave a talk and demo to the afternoon group and then repeated it all again in the evening for the all those who can’t make afternoon meetings.  In between the two I was royally entertained and wined and dined by Ann and Graham Smallburn:  Thank you both, for taking such good care of me and making me feel so welcome.  We were chatting so much that we were almost late for the evening meeting!

Solihull Branch of the Embroiderers Guild meet at Solihull Methodist Church Hall, Blossomfield Road, Solihull on the 1st Tue 2 – 4 or 7.30 – 9.30 pm.  They also have a Young Embroiderers Group too.  If you are interested in going along then contact them via the Embroiderers Guild contact page.  They are a friendly and lively bunch who made me feel most welcome.  I am sorry I have not got any photos for you but I forgot to take my camera.

