Finishing Up for CHA

I have finally got around to finishing up some pieces of jewellery in time to get them off to Linda for CHA, but I thought you might like to see them before they arrive at the show.  I apologise in advance for the poor quality of the photos, but it has been so gloomy recently that the natural day light was not enough to illuminate the pieces properly and I ran out of time to get out my lights and do it all properly.  Consequently what you see is my “record” shots that I keep so I know what I have been up to.

This is a necklace that I began in November by making the fabric beads. 

The flower end caps are made of FP as are the tubeads and the round pink beads.  The others are assorted bought beads.

This one is not going to CHA, it will stay at home with me!  I used Linda’s Shimmer and Shine technique to create the design, but I added a few layers of resin adding decoration with each layer.  The bezel is hammered and punched copper shim (I obviously had some aggression to work out on this one!)

The main components for this necklace and earring set you have seen in an earlier post.  I used some  curled wire embellishments with the addition of Friendly Plastic beads worked directly on to the curled wires.  These curly wires compliment the curvy shapes of the inlay.  For those who have not read my earlier post, the inlay is the waste bits of some Peel Offs.

 

They are coated in Envirotex Lite with added colouring in between the layers.

Earrings to match. The backs of the earrings are simply coloured using my foiling technique.

To be honest, I can’t remember if I sent this one or another I made that is a bit similar, but the thing to notice is the  tubead which is made from recycled bits of FP coated in some strandy sort of glitter.

This is one that you might have seen in an earlier post, but I included it in the CHA package because it showed some different techniques.

I have inlaid natural shells into FP, pushing them in deeply so the plastic oozes up and around them.

This bead (part of the shell necklace above) demonstrates that I do occasionally succumb to the feathering technique, although I hardly ever use a comb because I like the random nature of my feathering.  However if you like the quick and easy and very regular pattern that the combs make, then they are a ideal tool.

It has taken me almost a week to write this post and consequently I have forgotten the other things in the parcel that went to CHA!  So I shall stop here and try to be better at posting next week.  I have lots to tell you about, just not enough time to sit at the computer and write it all down. 

