Spanish Odyssey

Just a quick post today; I am really excited because I am off to the northern tip of the beautiful Costa Blanca in Spain for a weekend of teaching at Art–y–facts  in Javea near Alicante. Sue Clifford runs workshops and hosts craft events in her studio space there and she has invited me to teach four Friendly Plastic classes over 2 days. I then have most of Monday free to soak up some Spanish sun before heading back home to wild, wet and windy Nottingham.

 I am really looking forward to meeting up with Sue again and having the chance to work in her space whilst meeting lots of new faces in the classes. I will blog all about it when I come back, but for now, I am madly sorting and packing what I need to take with me.  What a lucky person I am!

For those of you off to the NEC this weekend for the Hobbycraft show, I hope you have fun and discover loads of interesting things that you can use to combine with your Friendly Plastic.

