After The Show

Thank you for all your support and comments everyone.  I think the Friendly Plastic show went alright this morning but I can never be sure;  it is very hard to pitch things right every time because so much depends on the presenter and how much talking they like to do.  Loen loves to look at all the sparkly things, Leonie loves to see the demos.  What works best for C&C with regard to sales is not the same thing as what works best for the viewers who want to see more techniques.

The folks at Create and Craft are absolutely lovely but you do not get much feedback which makes it even harder to know if you are doing the right thing. This show was put together in short order because Christmas got in the way which made it a nightmare to get the samples for the kits together in time.  Hopefully we will be able to get a better handle on future shows and plan ahead a bit more.  I have loads of ideas to present but a lot depends on PotteryCrafts who I am freelancing for on Create and Craft so I will try to keep you posted.

And Sam, I was so pleased that you sent in the photo of your fabulous quirky fridge magnets, it makes everyone realise that there are so many different styles and ways of working with FP.  Thank you to everyone who emailed in to the show, I will be in touch with one lucky person who will get a surprise gift, but that will have to wait for a couple of days as I will be driving up and down the motorways delivering sons back to uni complete with all Christmas presents, clean washing and enough food to last at least a month!