Onwards.

What a fabulous lot you all are.  Thanks you for your support and encouragement.  Having now had the chance to find out a bit more why things went wonky again with the Friendly Plastic show, I can now say that it was a combination of miscommunication and talking at cross purposes between the company I freelance for and Create and Craft / Ideal World.  Consequently I am not as upset as last time now because I can see how it happened.  So let’s forgive and forget  and look forward to when I can get into the studio and show you some more stuff.

As it turns out it was a bit of a blessing as I have not been particularly well recently, so a bit of a break is probably a good thing.  On some teeny tiny tablets now and things should be looking up again soon.

In the meantime, I have a question for you:  If I were to do some on line tutorials that required payment (nominal amount of £1 – £3.50) what format would you be happiest with – a pdf file with lots of step by step photos, or a short downloadable video showing all the key stages, or perhaps a longer downloadable video showing more of the action in real time thus giving more detail ?  I have not fully decided what to do yet, but I would like to be able to reach more people than can come to my classes.  I hasten to add this will not stop me putting up some free video shorts as well; these paid for tutorials would be extras.    I am putting up a poll to make leaving feedback easier, but as always, I really value your comments and suggestions so do feel free to email me at lizwelch@rarebird.ltd.uk if you would like to tell me more.

I have got to go and get some orders out of the door now, but I hope to be back later on this week with something to show you.