Lizzie Dolls, Pellets, Rubons and More

Even the Create and Craft schedule says the Friendly Plastic show will be on tomorrow, and to give me even more confidence that it really will happen, I have had The Phone Call.

So, tomorrow I will pack all the samples in the car (not leaving any behind this time!) and head south for what I hope will be a great show.  I have loads of ideas to show you, and I was told I would be with Debbie, so perhaps she will allow plenty of time for the demos.  Friendly Plastic Pellets will feature again this time, and Rub On transfers will give life to your plain sticks of Friendly Plastic or enhance your Friendly Plastic Skinner Blended creations.  If you don’t know what a Skinner Blend is, then you are obviously not in to Polymer Clay, but it is a very clever way of getting great gradations of blending between two colours.  I am not a polymer clay artist, but there are so many wonderful techniques that they use, and we can use them too with Friendly Plastic.

Here is a quick glimpse of some of the ideas I hope to show you tomorrow when you tune in to Create and Craft TV at 5pm (or set your recorders).

The background for this Lizzie Doll brooch is black card with Kaisercraft Rubons – makes a great gift card.

It took me a while to make this work, but these Friendly Plastic earrings are studded with flower sequins.

Kaisercraft Rubons again, this time made into beads which are big enough to fit on a Pandora type bracelet or thick cord. Not frilly and pretty, a bit more in touch with the masculine I feel.  Just noticed that you can see the reflection of me taking the photo with my camera in all the silver beads!

Friendly Plastic Pellets mixed with Mica Powders, topped with MagicGlos to give a shiny touch finish, embellished with little Friendly Plastic flowers.

Final glimpse today  of a Tubead (big enough for a Pandora style bracelet) embellished with Rubons again.  They give a crisp design and do not significantly change the handling of the Friendly Plastic.

After the show I will post all the other images so you can see the samples of Lizzie Dolls, jewellery and cards, pens and other things that I have made using Friendly Plastic Pellets, Friendly Plastic sticks, wire, ribbon, beads, sequins and other little bits and bobs.