Festive Friendly Plastic Class 15th November at JMtv.

I am getting into the swing of the Festive Season a lot earlier than I usually do, with a Festive Friendly Plastic class at Jewellery Maker TV in Redditch on 15th November.  I know it may seem a tad early for some folk, and I certainly don’t like to think about the 25th December too early in the year myself, but if you would like to join me for some fun Friendly Plastic then it would be lovely to see you.  The class size is small, so get your skates on if you want to come along.  You will get a kit included in the price, lunch, refreshments, and a tour of the Gems Museum if you have not already been there and done that.  The other wonderful thing about classes at JM is having access to their shop at  lunchtime – flipping FANTASTIC bargains on JM stuff as well as jewellery from Gems TV.

On Saturday 15th November we will explore my Lacework technique, and my serendipitous Oooze! technique, along with Fusing, Foiling and Forming Friendly Plastic, twisting and shaping it to form fabulous adornments for you and your Christmas tree.  It will be up to you to choose whether to make tree decorations or jewellery or a mixture of both, but I will guide you all the way.

Here are some examples of the sort of thing you will be making:

Lacework

Friendly Plastic Lacework card

Friendly Plastic Lacework for cardmaking

Lacework for Christmas Decoration

Friendly Plastic Lacework for Christmas Decoration

Friendly Plastic Lacework as little frosty Starflake earrings

Friendly Plastic Lacework as little frosty Starflake earrings

Oooze!

DSC_8792

Friendly Plastic Ooozed through Angelina fibres to make a pendant, or an adornment for your tree

Foiling, Twisting and Forming

DSC_8800

Friendly Plastic foiled and twisted to form earrings, make them bigger and they will be tree decorations

DSC_8812

Friendly Plastic fused, twisted and textured to make a lovely Christmas tree decoration

Friendly Plastic foiled and formed to make contemporary earrings. The shapes could be made larger to make Christmas Tree decorations

Friendly Plastic foiled and formed to make contemporary earrings. The shapes could be made larger to make Christmas Tree decorations

I am not restricting it to that, and I have other projects up my sleeve, but I want to see how you get on with this little lot before I introduce you to more ideas.

This class is suitable for beginners and improvers alike, and you will need to contact JM direct to book