NEW EXHIBITION

I am not giving you much notice, but if you can make it, I would love to see you at The Spotlight Gallery in Newark, Nottinghamshire for Nolitex’s new exhibition entitled “A Coastal View”.  The Exhibition runs from 18th Feb to March 21st and is open from 11am until 4pm Monday to Saturday.  Admission is free to this lovely little intimate gallery space.  We are hosting an opening event from 11am – 12.30 on the 18th Feb when refreshments will be provided and you will be able to meet the members of the group.

a coastal view poster

 

Below is a sneak preview of some of the pieces of work on show.  The exhibition has a tactile interactive element to it, and acts as a precursor for a more major exhibition to be held in 2010.

The image below is a detail from my piece “Tomorrow Is Another Day”  When the exhibition is up and running I will tell you a bit more about the work and what inspired it.

liz-boats

 

A tiny bit of our interactive element of the exhibition:  they need  to be touched, caressed, inspected, shaken and generally thoroughly investigated!

pebbles-blog

 

A detail of Mary Whittaker’s beautiful and atmospheric piece from which I designed the poster.

mary-blog

 

Judith Gill has created such a richness of colour, and she evokes the textures of the coast in two beautifully neddle felted pieces of work

judith-g

 

If you want to see more, come and see us at the Spotlight Gallery.  We aim to steward the exhibition on Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays.  Email me if you want to know when I will be there.

Just an extra snippet for you – I am setting up a new blog for Nolitex, I will put a link up very shortly, and then you will all have to go and take a good look at what this group of wonderfully talented people can do.